Fourth Sunday of Easter

Yesterday, we celebrated the fourth Sunday of Easter. I know, I know, most people are done after the first Sunday, but I am one that loves celebrations and I just think it is sad we get all dressed up and excited over new life for one day.

The Gospels only share six or seven post Easter encounters. Yesterday, I focused on the appearance of Jesus on the road to Emmaus. In the lectionary, it was read the Third Sunday of Easter, but I wanted it to pair up with the sacrament and celebration of communion, so I moved it. I am liturgically “flexible” that way!

I am grateful that I don’t have to go somewhere special, or go through some sort of spiritual gymnastics for Jesus to appear on the road. Yesterday’s service was on Life Lessons: Ticket to Ride, Seeing Jesus along the way.

You can watch the service in it’s entirety here:  Life Lessons from the Games we Play

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

