Some additional thoughts on Paris and a Christian perspective

My Bishop, Scott Jameson Jones wrote a blog on the the Syrian Refugee crisis. He writes from a historical perspective as well as a Christian one. I find his words far more articulate and powerful than I could have written. I share them with you as many of us continue to wrestle with how to be Christian in a world that spews hatred and violence.

Bishop Scott Jones

I also share what United Methodist’s  believe about other religions and immigrants.

The United Methodist Reporter

I, for one, plan to remain faithful to welcoming the stranger and immigrant.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Some additional thoughts on Paris and a Christian perspective

  1. Pingback: From one of my mentors:Some additional thoughts on Paris and a Christian perspective | On the Christian Journey...

Leave a Reply

