Thankfulness

I started the challenge of posting each day this month with a day of gratitude. On facebook during month of November many take the challenge of putting on their page each day something for which they are thankful. It is a great way to focus one’s time and energy. As the Christmas holiday shopping season begins earlier and earlier it can be easy to be aware of one’s wants and the things one does not have rather than look at blessings and how they abound.

I am thankful for so many things. I am grateful for a warm house, plenty of food, an ability to pay my bills, a husband who loves and a family I delight in. I am grateful to serve as a pastor at a church that is filled with people on a journey of faith. West Heights strives to be faithful in mission and in ministry. I am thankful to be alive.

I am also grateful that my life is filled with joy most days. I am grateful for laughter and love I experience with friends, coworkers and family. I am deeply thankful that in the midst of it all I know God’s love and grace.

The other day I ran across one of the new pieces The Piano Guys have recorded. If you have not heard them, they play music ranging from classical to rock, to pop to goldie oldies. Their music is sometimes serious, but more often, plain fun. Their music is delightful. With a grateful heart I share their rendition of Ode to Joy. I am graced to Serve.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

